Recording Series

DVR Guide - Series Overlay

Your DVR allows you to record multiple episodes of a program (series) according to your preferences. To set up a Series Recording, begin by selecting the program from the Listings grid or from a Search results list:

Your Series Recordings will appear in the My Recordings list with the show title as its label. Multiple recordings of the same show will have the same label and will be listed beginning with the most recent recordings first as default. If you have the DVR Folder option turned on, multiple recordings of the show may be grouped together in a folder. To change your view use the LEFT and RIGHT buttons on your remote to View By Date, View By Channel, or View By Title. You may also modify the priority assigned to a series using the Series Priority List.

Modify Series

From the DVR Menu select Series Recordings for a list of scheduled Series or Keyword Series. From here you can change the priority of your series, or modify Series recording. To modify:

Modify the Series Priority List

If you have multiple series set to record, your DVR automatically creates a Series Priority List. The first series you set to record has the highest priority and will be the one recorded if there is a conflict. You can easily change the recording priority of the series so that the series of your choice is recorded when a conflict exists.

Note: If you want to record two series recordings instead of an individual recording that airs at the same time, you must delete the individual recording from the Scheduled Recordings List (See View List of Scheduled Recordings section to cancel a recording).

DVR Guide - Series Info

Manage Series Priorities

DVR Guide - Series Priority List

Guide Symbols to Know – Recorded Program Information Screen

DVR Guide - Previous Screen Go back to the previous screen

DVR Guide - Play Play the recording

DVR Guide - Start Recording Start the recording from the beginning

DVR Guide - Delete Delete the program from My Recordings

DVR Guide - Lock Place a Lock on the program to restrict viewing